| Rank | Name | Applicant | Category | Marks | Remarks |
|------|--------------------|-----------|----------|----------|---------|
| | | for: | | Obtained | |
| 01 | Ritav Santra | PhD | Gen | 58 | Q |
| 02 | Chiranjib Das | PhD | Gen | 55 | Q |
| 03 | Pramod Chhetri | PhD | Gen | 55 | Q |
| - | Tathagata Mandal | PhD | Gen | 38 | NQ |
| - | Souri Narayan Sahu | PhD | OBC | 34 | NQ |
| - | Souptik Adhikary | PhD | Gen | 25 | NQ |
| - | Md Yousuf | PhD | OBC | 24 | NQ |
| - | Samir Kumar Naskar | PhD | SC | 21 | NQ |
| - | Binay Kumar Mishra | PhD | Gen | 05 | NQ |

Department of History PhD Merit List for Written Examination, 2017 MERIT LIST

- Candidates who have qualified the written examination held on 28/07/2017 are requested to attend the *viva voce*.
- All the NET, SET/SLET, MPhil and UGC fellowship qualified candidates are also requested to appear for the *viva voce*.
- The *viva voce* for PhD admission is to be held on 04/08/2017 from 09.30 AM in the Department of History, Vidya-Bhavana, Visva-Bharati. (Depending on the number of candidates appearing for the *viva voce*, the *viva voce* may continue on 05/08/2017.)
- All candidates are requested to bring relevant documents in original and photocopy.

Head, Department of History