## List of Candidates Eligible/Ineligible for Ph.D Entrance Examination in English

## **Department of English and Other Modern European Languages**

## Bhasha-Bhavana

## **VISVA-BHARATI**



Reporting time for the English (PhD) and French (PhD) entrance written examination will be at 8.30 a.m. and the examination will be held at 10.00 a.m. on 16/09/2016. Duration of both the examinations will be 1 (one) hour.

Serial No	Name	Category	UNIVERSITY	M.A Marks	Remarks	Eligibility	Contact no.
1.	Pritam Panda	Gen	U.KU	64%	Non-NET	YES	
2.	Krishna Chatur Sow Mondal	SC	B.U	(Result Awaited)	Non-NET	To be confirmed	
3.	Raj Kumar Ghosh	Gen	C.S.J.M.U	56.5%	Non-NET	Yes	

4.	Biplab Mondal	Gen	C.S.J.M.U	60.32%	Non-NET	Yes	
5.	Sanmay Das	Gen	C.S.J.M.U	60.10%	Non-NET	Yes	
6.	Antara Chandra	Gen	C.U	60.3%	Non-NET	Yes	
7.	Geetashree Sarkar	Gen	S.K.N.U. (Dumka)	63.25%	Non-NET	Yes	
8.	Chameli Shaw	Gen	IGNOU	60%	Non-Net	Yes	
9.	Chumki Chandra	Gen	K.U	59.3%	Non-Net	Yes	
10.	Gourab Goswami	Gen	J.U	63.5%	Non-Net	Yes	
11.	Bikash Ch. Mandal	OBC	U.G.B	58.06%	Non-Net	Yes	
12.	Sabana Yasmin	Gen	W.B.S.U	63.88%	Non-Net	Yes	
13.	Bidhu Chand Murmu	ST	B.U	53.2%	Non-Net	Yes	
14.	JJohn Sayaga Ravi	Minority	M.U	56.5%	Non-Net	Yes	
15.	Madhurima Nargis	Gen	K.U	60.30%	Non-Net	Yes	

16.	Silpi Gayen	SC	R.B.U	51.5%	Non-Net	Yes	
17.	Srinjoy Ghosh	Gen	J.N.U	76.8%	Non-Net	Yes	
18.	Isha Mahato	Gen	B.H.U	61%(To Be	Non-Net	Yes	
				Verified)			
19.	Sohini Datta	Gen	C.U	59%	Non-Net	Yes	
20.	Biswajit Majumder	SC	J.U	58.63%	Non-Net	Yes	
21.	Biswadeb Rajbangshi	SC	A.M.U	68%(to be verified)	Non-Net	Yes	
22.	Chandrima Dey	PWD	B.U	59%	Non-Net	Yes	
23.	Shreyatama Datta	Gen	C.U	58.75%	Non-Net	Yes	
24.	Apurba Dey	Gen	Ranchi. U	55%	Non-Net	Yes	
25.	Amar Chakraborty	Gen	B.H.U	73.1%(To be Verified)	Non-Net	Yes	

26.	Sirshendu Bhaumik	Gen	C.U	60.13%	Non-Net	Yes	
27.	Pritam Das	Gen	B.U	60.75%	Non-Net	Yes	
28.	Pallabi Sarkar	OBC	R.B.U	58.25%	Non-Net	Yes	
29.	Sk. Benazir	OBC	B.U	61.5%	Non-Net	Yes	
30.	Nitu Kumari	Gen	IGNOU	53.5%	Non-Net	No (Failed to secure Qualifying marks in MA)	
31.	Partha Sadhan Mal	SC	IGNOU	55.25%	Non-Net	Yes	
32.	Suparna Sarkar	SC	B.U	52.25%	Non-Net	Yes	
33.	Shatrupa Mukherjee	Gen	IGNOU	63.13%	Non-Net	Yes	
34.	Ritam Sadhu	Gen	V.B.U	66.5%	Non-Net	Yes	
35.	Arundati Tarafdar	Gen	Rajasthan Central	(Result Awaited)	Non-Net	To be confirmed	

			University				
36.	Chandrabati Chakraborti	Gen	C.U	(Result Awaited)	Non-Net	To be Confirmed	
37.	Nabanita Roy	GEN	B.U	58%	Non- Net/M.Phil from V.M.U	To Be Confirmed	