

## VISVA-BHARATI SANTINIKETAN

## **NOTIFICATION**

In compliance with the communication made by the Ministry of Human Resource Development vide its letter D.O. No. 13-52-2018 –ICC dt. 10<sup>th</sup> September 2018 and as a follow up to the meeting of the Nodal institutions held on 13 October 2018, the undersigned is directed to convey that the Upacharya is pleased to constitute a SPARC committee comprising of the following members for monitoring and co-ordinating the proposals for the programme SPARC (Scheme for Promotion of Academic and Research:

- 1. Prof. Amrit Sen, HoD, English, Nodal Officer of Visva-Bharati for coordinating with Indian Universities and institutes in Finland.
- 2. Prof. Souvik Ghosh, P.S.B, Institutional Co-ordinator.
- 3. Prof. Ashok Sarkar Convenor
- 4. Dr. Sujit Paul, R.E.C
- 5. Dr. Narayan Chandra Sarkar, P.S.B
- 6. Dr. Amitabha Pal, P.S.B
- 7. Dr. Mohan Biswas, P.S.B
- 8. Dr. Avijit Banerjee, HoD, Chinese
- 9. Dr. Sudev Pratim Basu, Dept. of English
- 10. Prof. Vibhas Chandra Jha, Dept. of Geography
- 11. Prof. Sarbajit Sengupta, Dept. of Economics
- 12. Prof. Goutam Brahmachari, Dept. of Chemistry
- 13. Dr. Pratap Padhy, Dept. of Environmental Studies
- 14. Prof. Asish Bhattacharya, Dept. of Physics
- 15. Prof. Gita A Keeni, HoD, Japanese Language
- 16. Dr. Sanchayan Ghosh, Kala Bhavana
- 17. Dr. Anil Kumar, Dept. of AIHC&A

The above committee is requested to start its functioning immediately and take all necessary actions as per the guidelines of the scheme.

No. REG/Notify/156/665 5th November, 2018

## Copy to:

- 1. All members of the committee
- 2. Adhyakshas of all Bhavana
- 3. Heads of all academic departments
- 4. D.R. & C.S. to the Vice-Chancellor
- 5. P.A. to the Registrar
- 6. University Webmaster To upload in the University Website