### **REGISTRATION FORM**

### National Seminar on "Recent Trends in Chemistry Research" 25-26 March, 2017

Name:

Date:

Designation:
Affiliation:
Contact Address:
Email:
Mobile No.
Telephone:
Please tick:
Delegate type:
☐ Academic ☐ Research Institute ☐ Student/Research
Scholar  Industry
☐ I plan to participate only
☐ I will present poster and submitted abstract (in the
prescribed format) entitled
Accommodation required: □Yes / □ No
(Please go through the Registration details)
Meal preference: □Veg □ Non veg
<b>Payment of Registration Fee:</b>
Amount of registration fee: Rs.
Payment details: Date of payment:
(For preferred mode of payment, please go through the
Registration details)
Signature
Place:

### CALL FOR PAPERS

We are happy to solicit your august presence in this two-day national seminar which will include Invited Talks and Poster Presentations. For poster presentation, the authors are requested to send one page (A4 size) abstract (preferably typed in MS word, font size 12, line spacing 1.5) within February 28, 2017 through e-mail to the Convener (Dr. Alakananda Hajra, E-mail: alakananda.hajra@visva-bharati.ac.in; Mobile: +91-9474176402). The abstract should be accompanied by the name of the author(s), affiliation, E-mail ID and phone number and filled-in Registration form (given here-with).

# Registration details and Deadlines

Registration Fees (Rs.)** (Up to 28 <sup>th</sup> February, 2017)		Registration Fees (Rs.)** (From_1st March to 20th March, 2017)
Delegates from Academic	1000/-	1500/-
& Research Institute		
Students/ research Scholar	600/-	1100/-
Delegates from Industry	2000/-	2500/-
D . 1 11 1	•	.1 1 11

Payment should be made through online: (https://www.onlinesbi.com/prelogin/icollecthome.htm?corpID =767104) or cash.

### Contact details:

Dr. Naznin Ara Begum (Email: <a href="mailto:naznin.begum@visva-bharati.ac.in">naznin.begum@visva-bharati.ac.in</a>; Mobile: +91-9434431810)

Dr. Sudip Kumar Mondal ((Email: <a href="mailto:sudip.mondal@visva-bharati.ac.in">sudip.mondal@visva-bharati.ac.in</a>; Mobile: +91-8509620258)

- \*Registration fee does not include any service charge (like accommodation, transportation etc.) which should be taken care by the participants themselves.
- <sup>#</sup> Due to constrain in the budget, we will not be able to provide accommodation. However, we can arrange the accommodation in University Guest house (limited availability) or in the hotels at Bolpur and Santiniketan if it is required. But in that case, the participants are requested to inform us in well advance and the hotel charge has to be borne by the participant.

# National Seminar on "Recent Trends in Chemistry Research" 25-26 March, 2017 Venue: Lipika Auditorium, Visva-Bharati, Santiniketan

Organized by



Department of Chemistry
Siksha-Bhavana (Institute of Science)
Visva-Bharati (A Central University)
Santiniketan - 731235
West Bengal
India

Visit at: www.visvabharati.ac.in

# About VISVA-BHARATI

Visva-Bharati was founded by first non-European Nobel Laureate poet Gurudev Rabindranath Tagore in 1921. Gurudev explained the motto of this institution as "Visva-Bharati represents India where she has her wealth of mind which is for all. Visva-Bharati acknowledges India's obligation to offer to others the hospitality of her best culture and India's right to accept from others their best."

Visva-Bharati was declared to be a Central University and an Institution of National Importance by an Act of Parliament in 1951.

The University is situated in a serene place called Santiniketan in the district of Birbhum, West-Bengal and it is about 160 Km away from Kolkata. It is connected to Kolkata by both rail and road. The nearest railway station is Bolpur, which is 3 km away from the University Campus. It is also well connected to Durgapur by road (60 km).

Visit at: www.visva-bharati.ac.in



### About DEPARTMENT OF CHEMISTRY

This department started its journey in the year 1966 as an undergraduate department. In 1969, it became a postgraduate department. Subsequently, it generated research facilities for the Ph.D. students through a good number of projects (funded by CSIR, UGC, DST-SERB, BNRS, DBT etc.) sanctioned to individual faculty members. The Department is also recognized as a DST-FIST and UGC-SAP funded department. Our students qualify and secure rank at national level competitive exams like NET, GATE, Joint admission test of IIT and IISc. This department flourished profoundly throughout these years and plays a commendable role in the advancement of Chemistry learning and generating research facilities.

## ABOUT THE SEMINAR

# National Advisory Committee

Prof. Kankan Bhattacharyya (IISER, Bhopal)

Prof. Uday Maitra (IISc, Bangalore)

Prof. B. C. Ranu (IACS, Kolkata)

Prof. Asit K. Chakraborti (NIPER, Chandigarh)

Prof. Balaji R. Jagirdar (IISc, Bangalore)

Prof. Samaresh Bhattacharya (Jadavpur University, Kolkata)

Prof. K. N. Ganesh (IISER, Pune)

Prof. S. Chandrasekaran (IISc, Bangalore)

Prof. Sanjay Batra (CDRI, Lucknow)

Prof. S. Chandrasekhar (CSIR-IICT, Hyderabad)

Prof. Akhilesh Kumar Verma (University of Delhi)

Prof. H. Ila (JNCASR, Bangalore)

Prof. Pratim Kumar Chattaraj (IIT-Kharagpur)

Dr. Chinmay Chowdhury (IICB, Kolkata)

Dr. Bhanu Manjunath ( Syngenta Biosciences Pvt. Ltd., Goa)

## Organizing Committee

**Chief Patron** 

Prof. Swapan Kumar Datta, The Vice Chancellor, Visva-Bharati (Central University).

Patron

Prof. Dulal Pal,Dean of Science, Siksha-Bhavana (Institute of Science), Visva-Bharati (Central University).

Chairman

Prof. Pranesh Chowdhury, Head, Department of Chemistry, Siksha-Bhavana (Institute of Science), Visva-Bharati (Central University).

Coordinator (UGC-SAP)

Prof. Pranab Sarkar, Department of Chemistry, Visva-Bharati.

Deputy-coordinator (UGC-SAP) & Convener

Dr. Alakananda Hajra, Department of Chemistry, Visva-Bharati. **Co-Convener** 

Dr. Naznin Ara Begum, Department of Chemistry, Visva-Bharati. Treasurer

Dr. Sudip Kumar Mondal, Department of Chemistry, Visva-Bharati.

Members, Organizing Committee
(Department of Chemistry, Siksha-Bhavana
(Institute of Science), Visva-Bharati (Central
University)

**Prof. Asim Kumar Das** 

Prof. Bhabatosh Mandal

**Prof. Pranesh Chowdhury** 

Prof. Pranab Sarkar

Prof. Swapan Kumar Chandra

Prof. Goutam Brahmachari

Dr. Gourab Kanti Das

Dr. Bijoy Krishna Dolui

Dr. Adinath Majee

Dr. Bidhan Chandra Bag

Dr. Naznin Ara Begum

Dr. Manas Ghosh

Dr. Alakananda Hajra

Dr. Kartick Chandra Bhowmik

Dr. Bula Singh

Dr. Motin Seikh

Dr. Biswajit Dey

Dr. Sudip K. Mondal

Dr. Prithidipa Sahoo